Local Best Athlete of the Week

Local Best Athlete of the Week nominees for the week of Jan 7th – Jan 13th

We will have two winners each week…one from Dell Rapids and one from Dell Rapids St Mary. Be sure to vote in each poll for this week’s Local Best Athlete of the Week!!

Dell Rapids St Mary Nominees:

  • Carly Maxwell (Girls Basketball):  Carly had 7 points against Deubrook on Thursday, January 10th..
  • Max Herber (Boys Basketball):  Max had about 14 points and 3 rebounds against Deubrook on Friday, January 11th.
  • Ella Heinitz (Girls Basketball): Ella had 12 points against Deubrook on Thursday, January 10th.

January 18th, 2019 - St Mary Poll

Dell Rapids Nominees:

  • Andrew Weiland (Wrestling): Andrew earned a win against Madison on Tuesday, January 8th, and then Andrew placed 1st with four match wins in the 106-pound weight class at the Tri-Valley tournament on Saturday, January 12th.
  • Drew Van Regenmorter (Boys Basketball): Drew had 19 points on Tuesday, January 8th against Sioux Falls Christian.  Drew then had 17 points against Milbank on Saturday, January 12th.
  • Ravyn Hoffman (Girls Basketball): Ravyn had 10 points, 8 rebounds, and 4 assists against Pine Ridge on Saturday, January 12th.

January 18th, 2019 - Quarrier Poll

Big Sioux Media has teamed up with The Local Best to bring you “The Local Best Athlete of the Week”!

Each week you’ll be able to vote who you think deserves to be The Local Best Athlete of the Week. Our nominees span all ages so that every local athlete has the opportunity to be nominated and win! If you have an athlete nominee, please email us at admin@bigsiouxmedia.com

Voting will run all day Monday until Friday evening each week. The winner will be announced the following Monday! The winner will receive a Local Best Athlete of the Week T-shirt!!
**Limit one win per athlete per sports season (spring, summer, fall, winter)**

2018-2019 Winter Winners
2019 Spring Winners
  • Connor Libis
  • Lincoln Richeal
  • Maddie Schwebach
  • Aspen Hansen
  • Ella Griffin
  • Connor Rentz
  • Weston Geraets
  • Jayda Knuppe
  • Jacob Vogel **
  • Canyon Lowman **
2018-2019 Fall Winners
2018 Spring Winners
  • Jacob Vogel
  • Hannah Fletcher
  • Veronica Beck
  • Brooke Klein
  • Carly Maxwell
  • Nick Boever
  • Ryan Eining
  • Lucas Berg
  • Weston Geraets
  • Eddie Price
  • Seth Roemen
  • Adisen Stadem
  • Connor Libis
  • Karsen Welbig
  • Addy Gilbert
  • Coby Maeschen
  • Eli Longville
  • Mackenzie Grisham
  • Macie Brown
  • Jayda Knuppe
  • Cassie Mullaney
  • Logan Ellingson
  • Camden Tebay
  • Shaylee Hoff
  • Ella Griffin
  • Hannah Heiberger
  • Maddie Schwebach
  • Kaitlyn Greenhoff
  • Ella Heinitz
  • Hannah VanOverbeke
  • Addy Gilbert
  • Elijah Story