LeBrun Officially Joins Dell Rapids School Board

NewDRLogoNewly elected school board member Jacque LeBrun officially began her three-year term at the school board’s regular meeting on Monday, July 9th..  The regular meeting also marked the end of service for Steve Stofferahn.

LeBrun and Troy Randall were elected to three-year terms on April 10th.  Three total candidates were vying for two open spots on the board due to the end of terms fro Stofferahn and Randall.

Also during the school board meeting, the board elected a president and vice president and assigned members to committees.  Matt Weiland was elected as the board president for another year.  Randall was re-elected as the board’s vice president.

Jody Schumaker and LeBrun will serve on the Technology Planning and Wellness/Insurance committees.  Jeff Traill and Schumaker will be on the Facilities and Policy committees.  Weiland and Randall will serve on the Transportation and Negotiations/Personnel committees.  Randall and Traill will head the Budget/Finance committee.  LeBrun and Weiland will serve on the Teacher Leadership committee.

Share and Like this story: