Quarrier Wrestling Wins Two Duels in Final Home Meet

Photo taken and used with permission by Tammy Chamley, Dells City Journal

Photo taken and used with permission by Tammy Chamley, Dells City Journal

After having to reschedule their final home meet of the season, the Dell Rapids Quarrier wrestling team won two duels on Saturday, February 9th.  The Quarriers defeated Sioux Falls Roosevelt 42-30 and also defeated Sioux Falls Lincoln 48-24.

Max Lamer was recognized on Senior Day as the lone senior wrestler for the 2018-2019 Quarriers.  Ella Lueders was also recognized for her contributions to the wrestling program as a senior statistician.

Jacob Vogel, Canyon Lowman, Lamer, Zach McKee, Gage Carr, and Mitchell Klinkenborg all earned two victories on the afternoon.

Dell Rapids will now prepare for the Region 1A tournament will be held at Sioux Falls Roosevelt High School on Saturday, February 16th.

Dell Rapids (DERA) 42.0, Sioux Falls Roosevelt (SFR) 30.0

  • 106: Andrew Weiland (DERA) over (SFR) (For.)
  • 113: Jacob Vogel (DERA) over Dane Mediger (SFR) (TF 16-0 2:16)
  • 120: Riley Hollingshead (SFR) over (DERA) (For.)
  • 126: Canyon Lowman (DERA) over Eli Leonhardt (SFR) (Dec 9-3)
  • 132: Dan Momotic (SFR) over (DERA) (For.)
  • 138: Max Lamer (DERA) over Cruiz  Vaughn (SFR) (MD 9-1)
  • 145: Eli  Kadoun (SFR) over Trevon Cross (DERA) (Fall 3:11)
  • 152: Zach McKee (DERA) over Tanner Swab (SFR) (Fall 1:31)
  • 160: Gage Carr (DERA) over Brody  Erickson (SFR) (Fall 2:28)
  • 170: Double Forfeit
  • 182: Sam Cavigielli (DERA) over (SFR) (For.)
  • 195: Mitchell Klinkenborg (DERA) over (SFR) (For.)
  • 220: Zane Wilson (SFR) over (DERA) (For.)
  • 285: Caleb Dagel (SFR) over (DERA) (For.)

Dell Rapids (DERA) 48.0, Sioux Falls Lincoln (SFL) 24.0

  • 106: Jace Entringer (DERA) over (SFL) (For.)
  • 113: Andrew Weiland (DERA) over (SFL) (For.)
  • 120: Jacob Vogel (DERA) over Alex Mentzer (SFL) (Dec 9-2)
  • 126: Canyon Lowman (DERA) over Hsaw Reh (SFL) (Fall 1:19)
  • 132: Double Forfeit
  • 138: Max Lamer (DERA) over Tae Ellenbecker (SFL) (Dec 4-1)
  • 145: Trevon Cross (DERA) over Zach Johnston (SFL) (Fall 0:36)
  • 152: Zach McKee (DERA) over Emerant Beyene (SFL) (Fall 1:16)
  • 160: Gage Carr (DERA) over Braedon  Treadway (SFL) (Fall 3:27)
  • 170: Jacob Murphy (SFL) over (DERA) (For.)
  • 182: Caleb Dumke (SFL) over Sam Cavigielli (DERA) (Fall 1:38)
  • 195: Mitchell Klinkenborg (DERA) over Dylan Muth (SFL) (Fall 1:11)
  • 220: Colton Bechard (SFL) over (DERA) (For.)
  • 285: Gavin Marco (SFL) over (DERA) (For.)
Share and Like this story: