New City Council Called at Regular Meeting

DellRapidsTowerEven though no election was needed to fill the four open seats on the Dell Rapids City Council, a new council had to be called to order on Monday, May 6th. All the members of each ward are the same and the council members are Gary Haak, Bill Schmidt, Mark Crisp, Barry Berg, Mike Geraets, Chad Ronshaugen, James Borchert, Bob Mier, and Mayor Tom Earley.  Some of the council positions have changed from last year.

Councilman Crisp was elected the President once again.  Councilman Ronshaugen will be the new Vice President.  Committee appointments are as follows:

  • Finance and Public Works Committee:  Crisp, Schmidt, Haak
  • Policy and Procedure Committee:  Borchert, Ronshaugen, Berg
  • Surplus Property Appraisal Committee:  Entire Council
  • Minnehaha County Economic Development Association:  Ronshaugen
  • Dell Rapids Economic Development Corporation:   Geraets
  • Library Board Liaison:  Mier
  • Dell Rapids Chamber of Commerce Board Liaison:  Mayor Earley


Share and Like this story: