Dell Rapids School Board Swears in New Member

NewDRLogoDuring the Dell Rapids School Board regular meeting, Jeffrey Traill took his oath of office on Monday, July 10th.  Traill was elected to a three-year term in April.  He will take over the seat vacated by Tom Morris.

With Traill joining the school board, new officers were selected.  Matt Weiland was voted the new president.  Troy Randall will serve as vice president.  Weiland will also serve as the Prairie Lakes Educational Cooperative Board of Directors representative with Jody Schumaker serving as the alternate.  Schumaker will be the ASBSD voting delegate with Steve Stofferahn the alternate.

Each of the school board members were voted to different committees.  Stofferahn and Schumaker will be on the Technology Planning and Wellness/Insurance committees.  Stofferahn and Traill will head the Facilities committee.  Weiland and Randall are on the Transportation  and Negotiations/Personnel committees.  Randall and Traill will be on the Budget/Finance committee.  Weiland and Schumaker will head the Curriculum committee, and Schumaker and Traill will be on the Policy committee.

Share and Like this story: